ROGII University

We offer a variety of courses from beginner to pro that will help you obtain industry knowledge and set you above the rest.

Subscribe to Newsletters

Correlate Like a Pro

In a deep dive into the Panel and its uses, we'll learn about cross-section creation, editing, setup, scale changes, display features, landing, and Group Tree uses.

  • Cross-section setup
  • Well Correlation Mode and picking tops
  • Landing a well in correlation panel

Register here
February 28, 2024
NOON -1:30 PM MST | 1-2:30 PM CST

Intermediate Geosteering: From Landing the Curve to End of Well in StarSteer

This course will cover intermediate workflows in StarSteer to take your steering to the next level!

  • Landing a well using the thickness change tool
  • Steering a well with multiple typewells, and creating pseudo typewells
  • Updating grids using overhauled Mapping functionality based on steered interpretations for well planning

Register here
March 5, 2024
11 AM - 12:30 MST | 12-1:30 PM CST

3rd Thursday Webinar: A Case Study Dealing with Stratigraphic Heterogeneity Using StarSteer

We will discuss best practices for subsurface scenarios with moderate lateral heterogeneity and high ROP, without the use of special LWD logs. We will share analysis and comments on the use of StarSteer in a challenging case of real-time geosteering interpretation in fluvial-deltaic environments.

Register here
March 21, 2024
1:30-2:30 PM MST | 2:30-3:30 PM CST

Simplifying the Complex: Advanced Well Planning

Workflows for Multi-Leg and Anti-Collision Laterals

Explore and implement new and advanced workflows within the well-planning mode of StarSteer. Participants will gain hands-on experience with various well-planning techniques, including two different multi-leg lateral designs and lateral-to-lateral anti-collision methods.

Register here
March 26, 2024
11:00-12:30 PM MST | NOON-1:30 PM CST

Check our previous webinars on YouTube!